Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

A 1000

So, .....a 1000 Blips in a row, none missing and I'm still standing.

From a borrowed camera (from work) and no confidence in getting past two weeks, I started posting a photo a day. I had no idea where it would take me.... or how. When I got my first great photo (ha! :ed)- no one noticed, I thought I should give up right there. I got a bit competitive after that and tried to get better. Having been gifted (anonymously..... who the hell was that?) a membership, it notched the pressure up even more. I started getting spotlights, faves ....basically noticed. It was a lot of effort but a reward beyond my expectations.

I have not quite yet converted an obsession with trying to take photos to a financially viable alternative to working in a warehouse but I have received payment for my work from some very respectable clients (The Sunday Times and Visit Copenhagen) as well as friends & colleagues.

The rather remarkable part of all this Blipping is to do with my very first Blip. With that borrowed camera, I took a picture of the tallest chimney (and structure) in Copenhagen in the Carlsberg brewery. I now have my own gallery at the very base of this chimney (follow the story from about 6 weeks ago).

I still don't own a camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.