Mindseye

By Mindseye

The Mavericks

My busy spell continues

After my Southampton trip, the laying of my patio was delayed due to the weather.

I caught up with C in Lincoln, he managed his gig, despite his dodgy knee, with some help from me…… as his roadie, not on stage lol I’d clear the room in seconds if I sang :-))

He’s now taking anti inflammatory painkillers, which cause drowsiness, so he’s in pain & tired, not a happy bunny :-(

We’ve come back to mine together today as he can’t work, in time for our treat at The Bridgwater Hall in Manchester……
C has been a big fan of The Mavericks, both their song writing & musicianship for 30 years….. I too enjoy their music….. the concert was great, cheered him up no end, really great “feel good ” music, literally “dancing the night away” !!

It was a pretty late finish, we stopped off at McDonalds en route home as we hadn’t eaten since 4, gone 12 by the time we were back, gone one by the time we turned in…… landscapers in the morning at 07.30 zzzz!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.