tempus fugit

By ceridwen

Gnocc'ed up

Today I dug out a heap of chicken manure (composted bedding that has been maturing for a couple of years) and barrowed it over to the raspberry plot to mulch the canes. About six loads, heavy work.

(I'm concerned that the supply of raspberries may be faltering just when the granddaughters' demand for jam is stepping up.)

I omitted to take any pictures of that so instead here  are the  pumpkin gnocchi I made for supper. I thought it was time to use some of last year's pumpkin, having sown seed for this year's crop. The other ingredients were potato, flour and egg. They were turned out well, accompanied by mushrooms, Parmesan and fried sage leaves.  New season's rhubarb for afters.
Still two more pumpkins to use.

https://www.the-pasta-project.com/homemade-pumpkin-gnocchi/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.