Wednesday: Sitting In The Box

I had a free ticket tonight to go and see the Akram Khan Company perform iTMOi (which stands for 'In The Mind of Igor) at the National Theatre.  If you have time, it is worth watching the just over 2 minute long video in the iTMOi link - it will give you an idea of how compelling it was to watch.  I can't confess to have understood much of it, but it was undoubtedly excellent.  

It also gave me the the opportunity to see the inside of the National Theatre.  I think, though, that James, whom I was with, was a bit disappointed that I bowed out of the after show party.  My stamina is not what it used to be!

Sitting in the box made me want to be in 'Anna Karenina' or 'Dangerous Liaisons' - you know, one of those scenes where a scandal has been committed and the protagonist goes to the opera only to find that everyone is whispering about them from behind their fans.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.