Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Irresistible pink blossom

The good news is that despite the incessant pain, I managed a decent block of sleep last night. This set me up well for my trip to the physiotherapist this morning. Given that the manipulation of my shoulder and neck on Tuesday had not made me feel worse (even if not any better), she applied greater force on my poor body today. I think that it feels less painful this evening, so here's hoping that I might be on the mend at last.

I needed to buy a special ingredient for the book group dinner that I am hosting on Monday. So instead of heading straight home after my appointment, I walked to Waitrose in Comely Bank. It was near here that I blipped this blossom.

After lunch I ventured out again, this time with Mr hazelh to post a parcel, buy pizza flour from Valvona and Crolla, and stop for coffee/tea à deux at Oqo on Haddington Place. 

This afternoon I mainly roosted in the sitting room with Mummy hazelh. 

Also today, there is news that relates to Lorna Lloyd's first cousin Diana. Diana married in 1942, as we noted in the photo of Cousin Barbara as  her bridesmaid, blipped in the LornaL journal on 20th August 2020. Nine years later, Diana's husband Major Patrick Angier died aged 30 in the Battle of the Imjin River during the Korean war. It was always thought that his body was left on the battlefield, but today it has been made public that an unmarked military grave in South Korea has been identified as his final resting place. There is more about this on the BBC news website. This item also features photographs and comments of Cousin Diana's daughter Tabby, and grandson (Mr hazelh's third cousin) Guy.


Exercise today: walking (15,780 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.