helenann

By helenann

Orchid

I visited my Mum this afternoon, who informed me  she thought she had "detected subtle, cost -cutting measures" at her care home, because they "hadn't been served a pudding at lunch time today" !
On further enquiry, I discovered they had actually had a special, Spring Gala Lunch, which included a rhubarb and ginger cheesecake. Perhaps, as custard wasn't on the  menu, she thought  she had been cheated?! 
In reality, the staff are  doing a brilliant job; they  had phoned me yesterday to say she was a bit breathless and they had contacted her GP and sought advice.  Her room and shower room  had been recently thoroughly tidied and deep-cleaned.  At least I try always to thank  them, even if not all the residents do! 
This is one of my orchids which I blipped on 2nd April, and is now in full bloom. Orchid

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.