Esther .....

..... the birdwoman of Brighton.

Today I've taken my mum out for a day out in Brighton, it was her first visit there and as she's a much slower walker than me we didn't do the grand tour of the whole resort. The first train we had planned to get from London was cancelled and the second delayed so by the time we arrived in Brighton it was time for a fish and chips lunch.

After eating we had a gentle stroll along the beach where I said hello to a lovely little pug called Puggy and then had a chat with Esther in today's blip. Esther was also visiting Brighton today from London, she said she always brings a loaf to feed the gulls and always wears her best church dress so that they will recognise her. I took a few photos of Esther feeding the gulls and also a portrait photo of her.

My mum is a bit of a slow walker but we eventually arrived at the pier where we had a cup of tea and sat watching the world go by for a while. The tea seemed to do the trick and my mum was ready for a stroll around the Laines looking in all the interesting shops. I managed to get another photo for my 'dogs in doorways' series when I spotted a little griffon dog called Monkey who belongs to one of the hairdressers in the Laines.

Although today has been a bit more relaxed for me and I didn't take as many photos as usual, I like the result of almost every click of the shutter today and have put the other photos in a set here. Again I've had trouble choosing which photo to blip today, but as she makes a nice companion photo to Barry, today's blip is .....


..... Esther the birdwoman of Brighton.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.