Everyday Life

By Julez

Street Food Market

We went to Hull last night for the first of at least three games against Hull KR this season. The fans turned up. The team... Not so much. KR seemed too fast for Wigan, very creative in attack. Wigan hardly had the ball in the first half, and on the few occasions they did, most times they dropped it. Second half was more engaging and saw some improvement but not enough to turn it around and we lost 26-10.

I'm confident that Wigan won't be that bad again this season, and that things will be different next time we play them in three weeks' time  in the Cup.

This morning I had to go into town to collect my medication from Boots. The street food market was on. I'd have spent loads if I wasn't so broke, there were loads of delicious food and drink on sale including many vegetarian options. I did treat myself to a piece of apple and cinnamon cheesecake for lunch and it was scrumptious!

None of the photos I took are great but this shows how rainy it has been (Just for a change...) and how busy the market was despite that.

Chilling out now for the rest of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.