Bom

By Bom

Not Many Takers

I should have been volunteering outside this morning, but didn’t given the rain forecast. Instead I drove over to Sheringham this morning for a few things on a drizzly and cold day. It was so cold and miserable I even bought some crumpets. There were no takers for beach goods, I feel sorry for the seasonal traders as the season so far has been very poor. These days most people seem to cancel their staycation booking if poor weather is forecast, and North Norfolk has very limited things to do if it’s raining or very cold. I continued sorting out kitchen cupboards today and watched a film this afternoon.  I feel so sorry for the blue tit sitting all day on her eggs in this weather, she’s added lots of extra feathers and sleeps with her head down into the feathers. The warmer weather in early April must had fooled her. I forgot to mention yesterday that I got in to the website for Norwich Theatre when tickets were first released for Kinky Boots next year with Johannes Radebe from Strictly, so pleased I got a good ticket! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.