Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Back to the dentist

I had a terrible night. My neck pain was so excruciating that I wept in agony, unable to find a position in which to sleep. After about two hours of suffering, I eventually managed to haul myself out of my bed, walk along the hall, and wake Mr hazelh to seek his comfort. (He has been sleeping on the sofa bed in the study since the start of this sorry saga). 

We seriously considered going to A&E, but decided against this on the basis that sitting upright on a hard plastic chair overnight in a hospital waiting room was less appealing than writhing in my own bed. In an attempt to quell the pain, Mr hazelh ran a hot bath for me. After this, we each returned to our own beds. I fell asleep some time around 4:00am - and woke in severe pain again about 3 hours later.

I have suffered further all day, counting the hours between the administration of pain killers. This morning I rang the pharmacy to ask if they might be able to give me something stronger than over-the-counter medicine, but they are not permitted to prescribe opiates. I may well need to visit my GP on Monday...

Added to my woes was my follow-up dental appointment from 17th April. The outcome of this is a referral to the dental hospital. My blip is of the ceiling in the dental surgery's waiting room.

Oh, and I have developed a rash on my neck from using a rubber hot water bottle as a warm compress!

I'm pleased that despite all the above, I have managed to prepare some of the food for the meals that I am hosting tomorrow evening and on Monday. 

Exercise today: small amount of walking (~6.5k steps) (neck injury).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.