Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Pink cherry blossom in the evening light

The good news of the day is that my dentist has returned my crown to my front tooth and it looks fine. This is such a relief. I really didn't want to get involved in protracted (and expensive) dental treatment. However, I haven't escaped the dentist's grasps entirely. He spotted a gum problem and sent me home with a prescription. I will pay him a follow-up visit the week after next.

After an afternoon on Mummy hazelh admin, I set off to the Royal Society of Edinburgh for a panel session about the future of libraries. I was surprised to see so many people milling about the lobby of the building on George Street - until I discovered that these were delegates for a conference that had nothing to with libraries, and that the event that I was hoping to attend was taking place at the National Library of Scotland! I covered the ground of a 12 minute walk (mainly uphill) in about 5 minutes, running most of the way. I arrived just in time - phew! 

I was surprised that I knew only two people at the session. The first was one of the speakers. The second was my colleague Pete, accompanied by his partner who is studying for a qualification in librarianship. I focused on taking notes as the speakers answered the questions posed by the panel chair and the audience members. This gives me the option of blogging about the event later this week.

Our household has decided to watch Race across the world. We started on the first series earlier in the week and are enjoying it. We watched another episode this evening.

I blipped the blossom in St Andrew Square on my walk back from the panel session at the National Library of Scotland.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; walking (16,933 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.