Wallpapering

The decorators finished their work on our guest wing this afternoon. My blip shows Rob hanging the wallpaper* in the bedroom - see the same corner 5 days ago. As soon as the decorators left, Mr hazelh and I walked up to the carpet shop to look at samples again and check progress on estimated flooring costs.

Also today the dentist managed to glue my tooth back into my mouth. This is a temporary arrangement. The full treatment will be a new crown. Work on this will start a week on Thursday. In the meantime I must be very, very careful when I eat. Otherwise the existing tooth will just fall out again.

I was sorry to miss a coffee appointment with Kate and my regular Monday morning swim today due to my visit to the dentist. However, I managed to fit in some steps when I headed up to town to buy my next academic year diary.

*A bargain purchased on 27th July 2020.

Exercise today: 58 minutes on the exercise bike; walking (15,647 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.