Redecoration underway

And so begins another phase of disruption in our flat. The decorators arrived this morning while I was at the gym. By the time they left this afternoon, they had stripped the walls and ceiling in the spare bedroom and the corrindor.

Poor Mr hazelh is finding the decorators' presence all rather stressful, especially since the workmen refer all queries to him. They seem to have forgotten that I am the one who took charge of inviting and accepting the estimate, chose the wallpaper, selected the paint, and agreed the timing of the work. Here's hoping that it will all be over by Saturday evening as planned.

After the decorators left this afternoon, Mr hazelh and I took a walk up to town. We are currently gathering some bits and pieces for a special anniversary present. We found a suitable box today in TK Maxx. Now we just have to fill it.

Also today I wrote a blog post about the publication of an article that I wrote last year, and an event at which I am speaking at the end of next month.

Exercise today: 58 minutes on the exercise bike; acquafit; strength training; walking (20,858 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.