Blossom central

I had planned to run 10k this morning, but I slept so badly last night that I gave up on that idea. Instead, for exercise today, this afternoon Mr hazelh and I took a walk to Lochend Park to see if we could spot any early ducklings, goslings or cygnets (answer = no). We stopped off twice on the way home. First we called into Not just coffee for coffee/tea and a shared cookie. Then we visited the carpet showroom on East London Street to look at possible flooring for the short corridor in our 'guest wing'.

This evening we hosted a wee supper party for David H and his mother Ruth, who is visiting from Cambridge. Mr hazelh cooked a wonderful celeraic, beetroot, feta cheese and egg dish for our main course, followed by a bramble and apple crumble made from fruit that we collected in the autumn.

I photographed the blossom in our shared garden this morning.

Exercise today: walking (13,887 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.