Marketing the podcast series launch event

Apart from an hour on my exercise bike this morning, I have spent the entire day marketing the (free, ticketed) launch event for the Lorna Lloyd podcast series. This takes place on Tuesday 24th May at Great Malvern Priory in Malvern, Worcestershire. The main tasks were to:

1. Edit our draft of the booking page into the final version on EventBrite.
2. Write a blog post about the event to link to the booking page.
3. Send messages to everyone who has expressed an interest in attending the event so that they know to register.

I'm hoping that some blippers local to Malvern (and possibly from further afield) will be able to come to the event - not least because Lorna found her first audience here on Blipfoto -  and it can thus double up as a blipmeet.

My blip is an image of my web site with the new blog post on display.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.