Breeze block painting

This morning in brilliant sunshine, Mr hazelh and I put the first coat of paint on our breeze block wall. There wasn't much choice of colour at B&Q, so I am relieved that I like the purplish brown of the 'tobasco' that we selected for the job.

Afterwards I continued de-garlicking the flower border at the back of my blip. I was getting on really well until the skies darkened and it started to snow! I took this as a hint to retreat to the warmth of the house. I'll put a second coat of paint on the wall tomorrow, then return to the last of the evil weed.

Late afternoon while Mr hazelh ran his fastest 10k of the year, I rode my exercise bike and watched a garden makeover programme on the iPlayer.

Next on the agenda: weekly Facetime with Mr hazelh's family, phone call to Mummy hazelh, roast chicken, and a little television before bath and bed.

Exercise today: gardening; 55 minutes on the exercise bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.