White bathroom shutters

The main progress on the decorating today is that a white undercoat has been applied throughout the three rooms to be transformed. Here are the shutters in the bathroom, no longer pink.

Also today, a carpet fitter came round to take measurements for the new flooring. He was meant to arrive between midday and 3pm so I timed my run accordingly. He arrived at 11:30 so I missed him. Poor Mr hazelh was thus left to deal with both the decorators and the carpet fitter in my absence.

Our new Blurb books arrived while I did the Thursday shop at LIDL and Tesco. These are: (1) my Blipbook of hazelh at 59; (2) our photo album for 2022; (3) two printed copies of my 'other' blog (not the work one) - one for me, and one for my pal Belle. They all look fab.

I have spent much of the day in my study, catching up and planning. There is an awful lot for me to do in the next couple of weeks, with some real work deadlines just around the corner. Still, at least I am blipping on the right day today!

Exercise today: 10k run; walking (20,832 steps including run).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.