Pulsatilla regeliana

I was pleased to be able to join the 'Third Tuesday in the month at 10:15am in the Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh' blipmeet this morning with annejohn and Ridgeback13. Here I blipped the furry purple nodding heads of pulsatilla regeliana.

I would have liked to have spent more time in garden, but there is so much going on in the hazelh household at the moment that I needed to rush back after coffee/tea in the café.

While I was out, Mr hazelh managed to rehang the radiator in the newly-decorated bathroom. He also refitted all the smoke alarms that he was forced to remove in a hurry when the steam generated to remove the old wallpaper in the corrindor and bedroom set them all off last Wednesday. Later on Mr hazelh relaid the (old) carpets and moved some of the furniture back into the bedroom (but not the wee wardrobe, which is currently for sale for £150 on Facebook Marketplace). Mr hazelh has been a very busy, and rather stressed, husband over the past few days.

The next chapter in our guest wing upgrade will focus on flooring. We walked back to the carpet warehouse after lunch to place our order and pay the deposit.

I'm glad that late this afternoon I (finally) managed to start work on a presentation that I am due to deliver next month. Today I also fitted in a run, and helped Mr hazelh with our should-have-been-Monday supermarket trip.

Exercise today: 7k run; walking (25,448 steps including run).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.