Tulip shadows

There is a long waiting list for a public library hard copy of our next book group book. Instead of buying a copy, I downloaded the library's audiobook version and started listening to it today on my walk to the gym. I was rather worried that my mind would wander away from the plot due to the wide variety of distractions along my route to Drumsheugh (e.g. roads to cross, charity shop windows, wildlife along the Water of Leith), but I only needed to press rewind on my iPhone a couple of times. So far I am enjoying The marriage portrait by Maggie O'Farrell.

When I returned home from my two classes, I blipped the tulips on our steps, plus their shadows. There has been a lot of sunshine in Edinburgh today, but it's still rather chilly.

This morning we took delivery of a luggage rack style clothes hanger that I ordered at the weekend. I bought it because I was rather taken by the one in our bedroom in the Grantully Hotel in February. Unfortunately my new acquisition arrived minus one small part so we can't put it up yet. The supplier popped the missing part into the post this afternoon and it should be here soon. Our other anticipated delivery of the day - a batch of Lochinver pies - is yet to appear. It better come soon because I'm going to bed at 9pm!

I have made some more progress on the presentation that I started yesterday. I may even have a full draft of it ready by tomorrow evening. Then I need to attend to grant proposal reviewing...

Exercise today: 55 minutes on the exercise bike; aquafit class; strength training; walking (12,175 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.