Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Cowslips

This blip may give the impression that I have been for a walk in the wood. I have not. I simply crossed the road to our shared garden and snapped the cowslips there.

It's been a pretty typical Friday chez hazelh today. 

I was up early to book next week's pilates class, then rode my exercise bike for an hour. I watched a short film about the making of Baby reindeer on Netflix, having worked my way through all the episodes of this series while cycling indoors this week. It's very good (if harrowing), especially in respect of its treatment of the main theme of stalking.

I spent the rest of the morning at the gym, first at pilates and then in the pool. Our instructor Marc is away, so Magda led the pilates class this week. She is also excellent, even though her approach is completely different from Marc's.

This afternoon I roosted in the sitting room - mainly catching up on admin - then made supper (spaghetti bolognese), and waited upon attended to Mummy hazelh while Mr hazelh has been busy programming. 

Now that we have eaten our supper, we will return to roosting, this time in front of the television.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; pilates class; swim (30 lengths); walking 13,990 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.