ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Fresh leaves

Of course, there is the blossom and the spring flowers. But to my mind nothing beats the freshness of new leaves, here hanging over the Water of Leith.

With our first Saturday in Edinburgh in an age in prospect, we took the opportunity to flit down to the market. There we saw meles, who kindly bought us a coffee, plus MrFT and Loki, who supplied her blip. It was good to see them all, and indeed to chat to MrFT, whom we hadn't seen in an age. Sadly, there were no pies to be had, but we knew that before we left the house.

It's been another cold but sunny day. I can get used to this. I'd rather it was a bit warmer outside, not least as there is a sneaky chilly wind, but the flat is very warm as the sun warms up the windows onto the balcony. Which are now clean, as I went out there this afternoon to clean the windows, as part of a series of domestic tasks that needed sorting out this weekend.

I also had one of my periodic forays into the kitchen and made some supper. Nothing exciting. Just a casserole with some sausages I found in the freezer. And now I'm watching some magnificent light illuminating one of the remaining cranes on the building site opposite. It's one of those days when the castle would have looked amazing in the evening light....but we can no longer see it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.