spannarama

By spannarama

Pretty Priddy bluebells

Had a pretty relaxed morning with Mum.  I repaired a torn pillow case for her (easily, with some iron on hem stuff she'd bought), and did a little bit of gardening (well, dug up a fern she said I could have!).  After lunch, I walked up to my sister's house to collect the van - said a quick hello to her, my brother-in-law and my niece - then came back and drove Mum up to Priddy (as suggested by my sis) so we could go and see the bluebells.  It was a bit of an off-roading experience for my Mum in her wheelchair, but she persevered, and this was our reward :)  Such a beautiful blue carpet.

Back to Mum's for tea/coffee and cake, which felt well earned after our intrepid walk/wheel.  Gave Tim a call, then cooked dinner, and edited my photos once Mum headed to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.