spannarama

By spannarama

Home

Had a huge sleep last night - only woke up when Mum's carer was coming in the house at 8:15am.  Had quite a slow get-up, and a chilled morning with my Mum.  We went out in the garden for a while to try and help her with her plans for out there - ended up realising she really just wants someone to tell her how to have it, so I suggested that she invests in getting someone to give her some designs, as I haven't got a clue!

Had lunch and a bit of a rest, went and posted a card for Mum, then got packed up and set off for home.  Made good time and got back about 5pm.  Had to get on with some cleaning then, as we've got builders and plumbers here tomorrow.  Tim had done lots already - I just cleaned the surfaces in the kitchen and bathroom.  And then had a damn good rest!  And just about managed to keep my eyes open through the whole episode of Mammals....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.