talloplanic views

By Arell

A little more persistence

A frustrating day, mainly thanks to Honda's designer of the Pan European having some stupid ideas about nuts and bolts, and also thanks to the previous owners of Fidra not having the faintest idea that you have to put grease on threaded fasteners so that they don't rust solid.  Undoing (pun intended) all the bad jobs was exhausting and mainly why it took most of the day just to get the front wheel off.  I was further delayed because I discovered I didn't in fact have all the tools I needed, which meant another trip to the shops.  I'm all for tool acquisition but by now I think it might have cost about the same just to pay the damn garage to do all the work.

While I was out shopping and rather fed up with things I went to the big pond again to sit and watch the swans and moorhens and think about nothing for a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.