Ingleman

By Ingleman

Honesty...

Is the best policy.
I confess I have been fed up today. Proper fed up. 

It has been so cold. So grey, so wet and windy. It saps your energy.

There, confession over. But I tell you what. I don't know about global warming, it's more like the next ice age.

I have booked to go on a fantastic Jaguar day out tomorrow. Hosted by Cosford Air Museum. But the forecast is dreadful and I have opted out. As much as I love these events, huddling outside in the rain is no way to admire a line up of other people's cars. 

I won't take the Jag out in these ridiculous conditions.


The photo is another view of our lane, bedecked with wild flowers and looking beautiful. I noticed for the first time today the tiny little seed pods which will grow to the size of a (GB) ten pence piece and become white and translucent. (View large?)

A lovely little thing to see on a grey and uninspiring day.

Have a great weekend y'all !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.