Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Celebrating Village History - Community Event

 A few grab shots of people arriving and I never really did get the opportunity to photograph the event.  The community group is trying to establish the chapel building as the centre of village events and the two get together focused on local history have been very popular.  I think I volunteered to do something for the next one.

Extra: I’m slowly working my way through the images I took on my recent Harris trip.  This morning I straightened up the view through the window as we headed away from Uig.  I like the way the rain running down the windscreen distorts the scene.  I’ve also included a panel of image - we were playing with the stage lighting settings in the iPhone portrait app.

Plus one more panel - we stopped at the side of the B8008 where it rejoins the main road to Mallaig and walked on the silver sand of the estuary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.