soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

At the vets

I went to get another bag of Portia’s incredibly expensive dental care biscuits. Another really horrible day, awfully cold, and light rain. The car park at the vets is surrounded by shrubs.  And the hibiscus is the most showy.  A lot of the flowers had got bedraggled by the rain, but this one, just opening, was looking good. 
In the afternoon, as I often do, I cooked,  and listened to football. Bristol City won - though it’s hardly exciting, as it’s just between finishing 11th or 12th:) No connection with either promotion or relegation. And I cooked a potato and cauliflower curry - aloo gobi I think, though I wouldn’t grace my cooking with an Indian name, it wasn’t that good! Lots of portions for the freezer - and also some mashed celeriac, which IS absolutely delicious and wonderful. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.