soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

Walking at Ashton Court

With my friend C and her very cheerful dog, who loves to fetch sticks and lie in ponds.  Though she’s quite and old lady now.  We were intent on seeing bluebells, but in fact the ramsons were even more spectacular. I think maybe the bluebells will be at their best loveliness in about a week, if it warms up.  It seems odd to me walking with gloves, scarves and thick jackets in late April. 
At lunchtime I went to my singing group, which was as enjoyable as ever, it always lifts the spirits. When I got home the decorator had finished the emulsion in the hallway, it looks pretty good.  Quite a lot of gloss to do next week, I do struggle with the smell. Did a bit of cleaning - I recently discovered vinegar for cleaning taps etc in the bathroom.  (I’m a bit slow:-)) It makes it quite a satisfying job which I don’t mind doing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.