Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

A day of rest

MrM cycled down to the market this morning to buy a couple of things we needed, including something delicious for morning coffee.  Our friend B arrived at 10:30 while I was still hanging out the washing.  She checked the figs for us but thought they were dry rather than moist and there must be something wrong with them.  I think we’ll have to discard them.

We had coffee with chocolate eclairs from a stall at the market (they were delicious) and chatted for over an hour.
  
MrM and I checked the pumpkins and decided they should be picked and stored, then chose some cooking apples.  MrM did some gardening and I prepared and stewed the apples and did the ironing.  We finished the roasted green tomato pasta sauce, with some pasta, for supper.

It’s been a restful day, and I’ve managed to catch up on everyone’s journals, which I’m very pleased about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.