Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2024 Friday — Purple Flowers

From across the street, the flowers of the “Pride of Madera” plant make a wonderful foreground for a quick photo of our little coast home. Mr. Fun had walked across our little street early to capture this photo. Mornings here on California’s Central Coast are quite lovely.

Later in the day Mr. Fun suggested we do what I often ask to do on Fridays and that is take a 14 mile drive north on the coast highway to Cambria. I like to stop at my favorite thrift store “re•create” and the farmers market and the wonderful plant nursery and maybe a few other places that tickle my fancy or call my name. Cambria is a tourist town with enough little shops and eateries to satiate most everyone.

Because yesterday we had spent too many hours in the car making the journey from SoCal back to the coast I really didn’t think we’d even get in the car today. But I was wrong.

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol
and Chloe & Mitzi too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.