There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Impression: Springtime in the Barrens

I walked to my favorite pond in the Barrens, in hopes that the rain would meet me there. And it did. It rained for all of about five minutes during my visit. I had hoped for more, but that'll do.

You know how much I love to watch the raindrop patterns on my pond, and I did that for the entire time that I could. But then it was done. And it was just me and the reflections again.

The trees are wearing their lovely spring dresses, and every single one is the belle of the ball. This photo is a picture I took of the reflections on the far end of my pond, then rotated the shot 180 degrees. It is springtime here: time for flowers, time for romance!

I wanted a song with spring in the title, and I think this one will more than do the trick. :-)  Here's Stevie Nicks, with Silver Springs, one of my all-time favorites. <3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.