There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Tiny Bunny and the Great Big Leaf

Tiny Bunny says: "Delicious AND nutritious!"

It was warm and sunny out, and so I planted some things in the morning. Then, I spent a few hours on Sunday afternoon sitting reading a book, near the garage door where my plant stuff was.

I looked up to see Tiny Bunny hopping right toward me! Whoa! What a long way for a tiny one. SO FAR from its home in the brush pile at the edge of the yard. It hopped past me, past my husband's bike (that blurry silver-white thing to the right is the kick stand), and settled into a corner by the garage door.

There, it snatched up a great big crunchy leaf, which it spent several minutes wrangling and chomping on. What a racket! And so much enthusiasm! I guess the leaves over here just have a better flavor.

My husband has asked that when I see the tiny one, I say, "My, what a BIG BUNNY!" You know, as a means of encouragement. And so I did that. So here is a picture of our big little bunny, wrangling a crunchy and tasty leaf.

Nom Nom Nom!


My soundtrack song is Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, with Something Big.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.