Auguries

By McCaviti

Wildfire

“Wildfire” is the name of a jazz trio led by the very talented son of a friend, and their debut album. They’ve just been touring and Wilbur’s hometown Canberra was their final gig. My sister and I enjoyed a real treat at one of our favourite venues (Smith’s Alternative Bookshop, intimate and quirky) and you can too, if you visit https://www.abc.net.au/listen/jazz/featured-music/feature-albums/-wildfire-wilbur-whitta/103733262

It was a busy day (for me) - this photo is taken on the approach to film club, which I just joined, and where we saw “The American Friend”, very enjoyable, loved the colour tones. I even went to the AGM, so as I am naturally very retiring, and it was quite a socially intensive weekend, I am looking forward to a very quiet Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.