Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Quaint Pharmacy…

… When I was 14 (totally illegal, but they never asked my age!) I had a Saturday job in one very similar to this (but more full of products than this one!). It was the best job I have ever had. I loved every minute there. (Even the outside loo, with spiders, that we had to dig a path to in the winter).

This one, has provided wonderful help today. I rang them and they had exactly what I wanted.
When I popped in to collect it we had a lovely chat about the history of chemists! (But they don’t sell Slippery Elm Food, horse liniment, loose vinegar, loose methylated spirit… Nor licorice wood or barley sugar twists from jars).
I could go on, but I might add more another time. I’m sure (I hope!) I’m not alone in recalling the charms of old pharmacies.

In other news, it has been confirmed that our booking has been cancelled and we should have our money back in about 10-14 days. I cannot describe the relief. (Or the tenacity required to make this happen).
Thank you, hugely, to the lovely blippers who have been so sympathetic and kind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.