Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Another Busy Day

House group at Christine’s this morning. We had a look around the garden to see how all her plants are coming along, and they seem to be doing well. My blip is of a flower we thought at first was a poppy, but Christine said it was something else which I can’t now remember the name of - it may have been some type of red Persian buttercup (ranunculus). I’ve tried doing a Google picture search, to no avail. It’s definitely not a poppy, though. I’ve added a beautiful camellia in Extras too.

To the hairdresser’s this afternoon for a last cut before lovely Liz has an operation on her spine at the weekend to relieve sciatica. She’s been in terrible pain, which I can empathise with from personal experience having suffered the same more than thirty years ago. I shall say a prayer for her on Saturday afternoon when the surgery is scheduled, and afterwards for a good recovery.

Too busy to do any sorting of stuff today, but it was probably good to have a little break from it anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.