PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Sunshine (Day 3277)

My week off work continued this morning with a trip through to Sandwick to change an immersion element. From there I went along to a call out in Finstown, where the customer was complaining of a "pool of water" which had appeared in the garden. A quick look was all it took to diagnose a blocked drain. I passed on the contact details of a drain jetting company rather than get myself covered in filth clearing the blockage.
Next on the list was a plan to spend more time sorting out our heating. It was a frustrating experience chasing leaks around in a really cramped work space. I also needed to head to town for bits.
A lot later than I would have liked, I finally got back to Mum's and got Sigyn out for a wander in the sunshine. After a quick lunch, I got along to the horses and George and I got out for a ride. Despite the strong wind, it was warm enough for me to leave my jacket in the truck.
It looks like I've had better weather today than my beautiful wife.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.