PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Red (Day 3278)

Off to town this morning to pick up some stuff, then home to try and finish off sorting out our central heating. It was late morning by the time that I finally got the boiler running again and I hung around to check everything was heating up. Surprisingly it all seems to be working properly. While I waited for the heating, I got the inside of the van sorted out.
Back to Mum's to get Sigyn out for a wander, then a very late lunch before I zoomed off to the horses. I took Red out for a ride, but felt very disconnected from him today. I struggled to get him out of the field, he got spooked by an idiot driving a Tesco delivery van, and refused to go the way I wanted him to go. He is a sensitive soul and I guess I just wasn't right for him today. I thought I had been doing really well because he didn't try to bite me when I put his saddle on. Maybe he is just missing my beautiful wife too...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.