Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Abstract Thursday - Hedgerow Crane's-bill

A fairly routine Thursday morning, with church and lots of chat and catching up over coffee.

The weather was so pleasant this afternoon that I decided to forsake the sorting and packing in favour of clipping and tidying a few bushes in the terribly neglected garden. The only thing stopping it from looking a complete wreck is the regular mowing of the grass, which Ben the gardener does every couple of weeks. We’ve had a couple of chats about my future plans for the garden, but it will have to wait until I have time for another big project - there’s just too much else going on at the moment and my brain is overloaded as it is.

The garden being full of wildflowers (a.k.a. weeds), I found a clump of Hedgerow Crane's-bill (Geranium pyrenaicum) flourishing in the secret garden. It’s very similar to a cultivated type (Geranium molle), so I’m going to leave it there as it’s quite pretty. I’ve faffed the photo I took of it as an abstract piece, but the original is in Extras.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday which, being the first one of the month, doesn’t have a particular theme today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.