Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Dad Moment

Up at ridiculous o'clock to head up to Leicestershire and our face-to-face SLT meeting.

I avoided the worst of the rush hour traffic and got there in plenty of time.

My young padawan rang me on her drive up and we had a good discussion.

And then for my proud dad moments as I see my team presenting and smashing it out of the park. I enjoy my job and I enjoy working with my team and that's what makes the difference.

A long drive down to Somerset then, but the weather was absolutely dreadful. I was glad to check in at the hotel, although wifi and signal was non-existent so that wasn't so cool.

I had an early night after watching the snooker.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Working with a great team

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.