ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

Talking Heads

A super lovely visit from Son, Rani, and the children.  They'd already texted AW that they were wanted to drop by and have dinner, even specifying that fries had to be on the menu.  No problem.  I did supermarket errands, AW tidied up the terrace.  He'd already high-pressure-cleaned it yesterday.  I was in the process of dusting downstairs mid-afternoon when they arrived.  No problem.  Loads of snacks, chatting, playing, and then dinner, followed by some piano and more chatting.  These two in the main shot were on their best but natural behaviour, no fuss.  About 18.30, they left, and AW left about 15 minutes later to pick up Lavinia for Thursday evening bridge, the local club's last session for the season, while I cleaned up and had a quiet evening, including a 2-hour power 'nap' to make up for the wee hours of staying up late.  After the nap, I finished what I had left hanging in the kitchen, and then AW came home.

Fabulous, beautiful day!  And the weather was just fine, with a lot of sun and raised temperatures.

Actually, the hearing in the wee hours went rather well, too.  Not as well as the Viking and I had hoped, but as I listened carefully during the video conference, I caught the one thing I wanted to hear -- the commitment from the municipality that they were ready to fulfill their end of their agreement with us.  The Opposition had been invited to attend, and they did.  The Viking talked to him later but he remained stubborn.  Never mind, no need to spoil things.  What the municipality agrees with them now is out of our hair.  More communication with the Viking expected tomorrow.  Crashed at 04.30, but woke up at 08.00.  :D(

Thankful for everything today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.