ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

Season's End

As I said yesterday, AW's Thursday evening bridge club had their last session for the season and everyone got a potted plant with a hanger.  As Beau is on holiday, it was Lavinia who got a pot as well.  This is a shot of AW's own pot, which he has hung on the little pergola.  Nearby, the climbing roses will be blooming soon and I'll be posting a rose shot before long.

A sleepy day.  Two emails from the Viking outlining the new 'To Do' list.  I will reply tomorrow.  Suffering from some kind of brain fog -- thoughts are coming in rather slowly, I have to read things twice.  Just tired of the whole thing, perhaps, but the end is not yet.  However, if things work out, the Viking and I, and AW and Mimi, could be happy by the end of this month.  At least, I am looking forward to a lot less pressure.

Thankful for sun in the late afternoon, as it had rained earlier.  Thankful for positivity.  I will also be thankful if I can sleep better tonight.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.