ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

A Hanging

New shirts for AW which I'd had sewn.  I'd left them 8 months ago at the shop, told them to take their time, and I'd pick them up end of April or beginning of May.  They were pattered after two old shirts of his, which in turn were made smaller to fit me.

A wet-dry-wet-dry day with a noticeable drop in temperature, but doable.  Supermarket errands, kitchen duties.  I had already helped AW a couple of days ago plant some of the bulbs I bought at the Keukenhof.  Lots of MOOCking.  The subscription is again only for a month.  For those who might wonder why, it keeps my mind focused on something and I need the mental exercise because I am so distracted and restless these days.  When I am tired, I stop and do a mindfulness exercise, and eat a bowl of oatmeal and have some tea.  As long as I keep an eye on the housekeeping stuff, I should be okay.

Also read two emails, and answered them as well.  The titles can't be transferred and Adverse Claims lifted until I pay the taxes.  I can't pay the taxes without money, obviously.  So now I need to wait for the municipality to do its part.  The municipality needs a Special Power of Attorney from the Court to transact business with the Viking.  Not a bad move as this prevents malversation on either side.  This SPA will be arranged during the next status hearing on 16 May.  Two more weeks of patience?  After five years?

Thankful for things to do.

I'll be turning off Comments again as I'm hardly here, maybe until the next windmill, which won't be yet because of the weather.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.