Marionb

By Marionb

A Touch of Pink...

Magnolias in bloom everywhere... I could not resist a photo of my neighbour Randy's pink one... The alternative blip would have been a photo of my journey to the mailbox today ..so thankfully the magnolia presented itself...

"Neither snow nor rain nor heat nor gloom of day stays these couriers from the swift completion of their appointed rounds..." I have always loved that motto of the USA postal service...I can't say it is true regarding  our Canadian couriers, but still, they do a fine job.. Alas, though, I do not venture to the community mail box in any of those conditions..or even  on the most sunny of days as there are so many other more appealing things to do; hence, by today I was a least month behind collecting my mail so it was time. 

My sister accompanied me with a bag to help carry home the immense amount of paper for which trees had to be cut down so that useless ads and flyers could be delivered to me and then deposited directly into my recycle bin..(extra) Now, whose idea was that? Geez, that really bugs me..What a waste...

However, this time there were a few welcome nuggets in that mound of paper this time..my National Trust membership card, a card for my birthday (a month ago!) and my new (relatively speaking) bank debit card..so my trip to the mail was not totally for naught.... 

A more momentous event in my day was being treated to lunch by my neighbour Diane for favours granted...as if she had to say thanks - she is the generous one! It is nigh onto impossible to ever repay her enough for her everyday thoughtfulness...but I happily accepted yet another kind gesture from her anyway. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.