fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

I See You

I could have sworn summer had started this morning. After a super sunny day yesterday I had my breakfast on the patio and had to put the veranda blind down as it was so sunny again. Then I did a bit of gardening and saw my first orange tip of the year fluttering across the garden. The jackdaw didn't spot me until the last minute and did a sort of three point turn in mid air. Looks much sharper large.

Of course now it is cold and rainy again.

I added an extra along the lines of 'taken yesterday, created today'. In fact the red sporty car (a Morgan?) was taken a year ago. I spotted it on our previous visit to Upton but unfortunately there were cars buying fuel at the garage pumps. So, I took another photo of the garage yesterday when it was closed, and added in the open door and car. Just like the artist adding in his wife yesterday. It ideally needs a bit more work around the join edges, and the shadows aren't quite right, but I was pleased enough with it. Oh, I added last year's sky too.

One year ago:
Abundant Forget-Me-Nots
I would say from my spell of gardening this morning that these are again our most prolific and successful plants.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.