Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Poodle?…

… When I went on the fused glass course a while ago, they suggested some easy shapes to create a little plaque.
Ever the awkward student, I thought, ‘Nah.. I’m going to make a dog’. (I had to break the glass myself to create ‘branches’ for a ‘tree’. That’s why they look odd).

The work is back from the kiln now.

Life events took over a bit here, but (pretty unbelievably) the Elderly One who was (I thought) at death’s door, is being discharged from hospital soon.
Indestructible or what?
What did they put in the water in the 1920s??

Consequently I had just enough time to turn this glass ‘thing’ into a quick birthday card for someone very special. (I’m not convinced of how well the glass is stuck to the card. If I’d had more time I’d have googled how to do that!). So, it’s a lying down card.
Not even convinced it resembles a poodle unless you try squinting :-)
First world problems.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.