PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

One month on

It's exactly a month ago that I blipped these same flowers in the same corner of the garden. There are now more of them, but the combo of colour and form still delights me. So here they are again. In Photoshop, I've used a bit of Gaussian blur on the background in my main photo,  and added Poster Edges to my Extra. Dithered over which to post, so went for both!

Mostly, it's been another glorious day, with a few cloudy periods when the sun went in, Nevertheless, I did lots of weeding - filled the green bin to the brim - and still found time to sit out awhile - in short sleeves - with my coffee and a book. 

Mr PP spent the day at Archery where they were having an open day. He enjoyed introducing families and individuals to the sport. (It's just a year since he himself attended the annual open day and decided to join.) They were busy all day, apparently. We sat down to exchange reports of our day and within ten minutes we were both asleep. Stop it, stop it ... we were simply tired out! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.