pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Niksen

Today I largely devoted myself to the Dutch concept of Niksen. Doing nothing.

Despite spending the majority of the day in bed, I’m still not sure that I did it correctly as I finished my book (pictured), had a legendary sausage and bacon sandwich and got all the washing done.

I felt pretty good having done it though and was relaxed and well-rested before meeting up with Simmo for her belated birthday dinner treat. We were overdue a catch up and had a nice evening devouring some good food - even though I got annoyed when the dessert took an age to arrive.

What with it being her birthday an’ all, I broke my golden rule of refusing to share food and allowed Simmo to dig into my amazing assiette serving. 

A much needed day of being busy doing almost nothing.

Niksen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.