pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Fallen Guy

Spurred on by yesterday’s attempts at Niksen, I tried once more to do nothing, but once again found it slightly difficult.

On the plus side, it did get me out of the house to run the line for m’boy’s latest football match - unfortunately, after last week’s stunning victory, they were brought back down to earth with a 7-0 drubbing - and after a quick lunch break, I headed off to catch an early afternoon viewing of The Fall Guy.

One of the greatest gifts that anxiety gives you is punctuality. I would much rather be half an hour early than even one minute late, as the stress of not being at a place at the agreed upon/allotted time would drive me crazy! So it was that I came to be at our local arts complex and was staggered to find that - aside from the cinema - it was all closed up!

The day was overcast, but warm, ideal conditions for sitting outside on a Bank Holiday weekend, but the bar was shut and the outdoor seating area entirely vacant.

And they wonder why they’re struggling for funds! 

The film was OK, but if I’m being honest, a little disappointing, evidenced by the fact that there was far more drama in the evening snooker session at The Crucible!

Still, another nice and easy day and a chance to rest a battered brain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.