Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Another Fun Blip Meet

I stayed at a lovely bed and breakfast near DBifulco's house last night. The B&B is tucked way back in the woods and the only noise you could hear was from the animals scurrying around the property including deer, wild turkey, chipmunks, rabbits, and birds.

I got up at 5:30 and went to the state park up the road. As soon as I pulled into the parking lot, I was greeted by a herd of deer (20). I turned off the car and coasted to where these two deer were grazing, rolled down my window and started snapping away. Another person drove up a minute later and the deer ran off into the woods.

I went back to the B&B and found this lone bunny eating his breakfast in the meadow. He didn't seem to mind me and was able to get about 15 feet from him (where this shot was taken). After that, I had a fun morning with Deb and Anni and got tons of great pictures. We went out and picked up some awesome sandwiches from a nearby shop, brought them back to the house, ate, chatted, and then I said my goodbyes... : ((

I left mid afternoon and drove back to the Washington, DC area. The drive was beautiful and there were hardly any cars on the road. Got home at 7 PM, greeted the dogs and cats, and then started sifting through the 250 pictures that I took this morning.


It was really hard trying to choose which picture to post tonight. It was a choice between the picture of the deer, this rabbit, a Blue Jay jumping, a Katydid, and one of Deb's chipmunks. . If you guys think I should replace this photo with one of the ones I posted on Flickr, let me know!...

A big thank you to DBifulco and her husband for hosting me and Biker Bear! I cannot wait to get together again with these wonderful folks... I'll get another chance to see Anni on Monday if we can coordinate our schedules... : ))

Thank you to everyone for their comments and stars on yesterday's hummingbird.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.