River of Flowers

By doffy

May Bank Holiday Monday

Quick trip to Lidl first thing for a very quick shop. Our neighbour from over the road had the same idea!

On the way home I saw our first Swallow which was resting on an electric wire at the top of the steep hill as you enter the 20mph zone - thrilled to see it :-))

For some reason or another, probably a hint, I found a common relative with one of my DNA matches - Elizabeth Robert Arthur (1743-1822) spent a couple of hours going round in circles, then I decided to have lunch …

Weather turned grey this afternoon, it felt as if we might get some rain so I planted some more of the little plants in pots into the border I’ve been filling … 8pm and still no rain :-((

During my “toing and froing” I heard a bee, no ordinary bee but this beautiful big Buff-tailed Bumblebee - she was in a hurry, all I got were today’s Blip shots … but I think you’ll see what I mean!? :-))

Continued watching Death in Paradise Series 12 and had a fairly relaxing evening, rather tired after all the fresh air …

Loads of love and hugs to all my family / Cariad Mawr XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / Goodnight all XXXX XXX XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.